Moving out!

The blog will soon change, I’m turning it into a YouTube channel. You will find the long video game analyses here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt35lvk9Rt5HqNf_zD1YFtQ

I’ll start with my series on the Ori franchise. The channel will be launched this Thursday (02/24/22)

The videos will be in English (are you impatient to hear my French accent?), with both English and French subtitles. I should post around one video a month, they’re rather long (around one hour each) so I need that time to have at the same time one video ready, one half-way done and one whose script is ready, in order to have a regular schedule, which wasn’t the case on the blog.

This blog will eventually be closed, I don’t think I’ll write articles any longer, they’re too long and obviously the format wasn’t appropriate. I will also make videos on the articles which weren’t about games (I’m thinking of my “Anachronisms?” series, I haven’t forgotten about it). Maybe another channel purely focused on music. We’ll see.

See you on Thursday here! Thanks to the (very few I guess) readers of this blog.

I’ll leave you with some images from the games I’ll soon talk about on the YouTube channel. Of course you’ll find games I’ve already rambled on about here, but you’ll see some new and very nice things, I hope!

Have a nice day!

On déménage !

Le blog se transforme ! Je passe à YouTube. Les longues analyses de jeux vidéos seront à retrouver ici : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt35lvk9Rt5HqNf_zD1YFtQ

Je commencerai avec ma série sur Ori. Vous pourrez retrouver le petit esprit ce jeudi (24/02/22) sur la chaîne YouTube.

Les vidéos seront en anglais, avec sous-titres anglais et français. Le rythme devrait être d’une vidéo mensuelle, elles sont très longues (autour d’une heure en général) et requièrent donc beaucoup de temps. Cela me permet aussi d’avoir en même temps : une vidéo prête, une vidéo bientôt finie et une vidéo dont le script est prêt, ainsi je suis plus assurée d’avoir un rythme de sortie régulier, ce qui n’était pas le cas sur le blog.

Je vais donc à terme fermer ce blog, je ne pense pas repasser au format article, il n’est de toute évidence pas adapté. Les articles qui ne parlaient pas de jeux vidéos (notamment ma série « Anachronismes », que je n’oublie pas) seront aussi mis en vidéo à terme, mais sur une autre chaîne.

On se retrouve sur YouTube jeudi ! Merci aux (probablement rares) personnes qui ont lu mes – très longs, trop longs – articles.

Je vous laisse sur un montage des prochains jeux dont je parlerai sur la chaîne. Bien sûr on retrouvera certains jeux dont j’ai parlé ici (ce n’est pas parce que le blog ferme que je dois oublier ce qui y a été fait) mais vous voyez aussi certaines nouveautés intéressantes…

Bonne journée et à bientôt !